MagicPod vs Pcloudy
MagicPod (Mobile testing with AI) and Pcloudy (Mobile testing with AI) differ on 4 documented facts below. Each cell shows its evidence level, source and verification date. This page does not rank or rate either tool.
Oldest fact on this page:
Facts side by side
| Fact | MagicPod | Pcloudy |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Mobile testing with AI (also Agentic end-to-end testing) | Mobile testing with AI (also Test maintenance and self-healing, MCP servers for testing) |
| Status | Active | Acquired |
| Test creation | Natural language | Natural language, Code generation |
| Test output | Proprietary runner | Mixed |
| Surfaces | Web, Mobile native | Mobile native, Web, API |
| Hosting | Cloud | Cloud, Self-hosted |
| Pricing model | Flat tier, Enterprise quote | Flat tier, Enterprise quote |
| Published prices | Mobile App Testing Standard: $400 / month (excluding tax) (monthly); Mobile App Testing Standard: $320 / month (excluding tax) (annual); Browser Testing Standard: $400 / month (excluding tax) (monthly); Browser Testing Standard: $320 / month (excluding tax) (annual) | Live / Manual Testing, Device cloud, 1 Parallel Test: $39 / monthly (monthly); Live / Manual Testing, Device cloud, 1 Parallel Test: $374 / annual (annual); Live / Manual Testing, Device cloud, 2 Parallel Tests: $58 / monthly (monthly); Live / Manual Testing, Device cloud, 2 Parallel Tests: $557 / annual (annual); Live / Manual Testing, Device cloud, 5 Parallel Tests: $131 / monthly (monthly); Live / Manual Testing, Device cloud, 5 Parallel Tests: $1,258 / annual (annual); Automated Testing, Device cloud, 2 Parallel Tests: $258 / monthly (monthly); Automated Testing, Device cloud, 2 Parallel Tests: $2,477 / annual (annual); Automated Testing, Device cloud, 5 Parallel Tests: $582 / monthly (monthly); Automated Testing, Device cloud, 5 Parallel Tests: $5,587 / annual (annual); Live / Manual Testing, Browser cloud, 1 Parallel Test: $19 / monthly (monthly); Live / Manual Testing, Browser cloud, 1 Parallel Test: $182 / annual (annual); Live / Manual Testing, Browser cloud, 2 Parallel Tests: $38 / monthly (monthly); Live / Manual Testing, Browser cloud, 2 Parallel Tests: $365 / annual (annual); Live / Manual Testing, Browser cloud, 5 Parallel Tests: $86 / monthly (monthly); Live / Manual Testing, Browser cloud, 5 Parallel Tests: $826 / annual (annual); Automated Testing, Browser cloud, 2 Parallel Tests: $198 / monthly (monthly); Automated Testing, Browser cloud, 2 Parallel Tests: $1,901 / annual (annual); Automated Testing, Browser cloud, 5 Parallel Tests: $447 / monthly (monthly); Automated Testing, Browser cloud, 5 Parallel Tests: $4,291 / annual (annual); App Performance Experience (add-on): Starts at $239 /month (not stated); Test Automation Agent (add-on): Starts at $200 /month (not stated); Visual Testing Agent (add-on): Starts at $80 /month (not stated); Accessibility Testing Agent (add-on): Starts at $23 /month (not stated) |
| Free tier | No | No |
| CI integrations | GitHub Actions, CircleCI, Jenkins, GitLab, Other | Jenkins, GitLab, CircleCI, Azure DevOps, Other |
| Self-healing | Documented | Documented |
| Agent integration | MagicPod MCP Server: lets AI agents (Claude Desktop, Claude Code, Cursor, Copilot CLI, Codex, Gemini, ChatGPT and others) create, edit and run MagicPod test cases and retrieve results | Pcloudy-MCP: MCP server for Pcloudy's Device Cloud (manage test cases in natural language, run manual or scripted tests on Android and iOS devices, automate steps via Qpilot); configuration documented for Claude and Cursor |
| Open source | Not documented | Not documented |
Documented differences
Listed only where both tools document the fact, or where one documents it and the other's documentation does not mention it. Vendor-stated values appear in the table but do not create a difference here.
- Test creation: natural-language steps for MagicPod; natural-language steps and generated code for Pcloudy. [1][2]
- Surfaces: web and native mobile for MagicPod; native mobile, web and API for Pcloudy. [1][2]
- Hosting: cloud for MagicPod; cloud and self-hosted for Pcloudy. [1][2]
- CI integrations: GitHub Actions, CircleCI, Jenkins, GitLab and other CI systems for MagicPod; Jenkins, GitLab, CircleCI, Azure DevOps and other CI systems for Pcloudy. [1][2]
When each fits
Related pages
Sources
- support.magic-pod.com (MagicPod: Category)
- pcloudy.com (Pcloudy: Category)
- support.magic-pod.com (MagicPod: Status)
- inc42.com (Pcloudy: Status)
- support.magic-pod.com (MagicPod: Test creation; MagicPod: Surfaces)
- pcloudy.com (Pcloudy: Test creation)
- support.magic-pod.com (MagicPod: Test output)
- pcloudy.com (Pcloudy: Test output)
- pcloudy.com (Pcloudy: Surfaces)
- support.magic-pod.com (MagicPod: Hosting)
- pcloudy.com (Pcloudy: Hosting; Pcloudy: Pricing model; Pcloudy: Published prices; Pcloudy: Free tier)
- magicpod.com (MagicPod: Pricing model; MagicPod: Published prices; MagicPod: Free tier)
- support.magic-pod.com (MagicPod: CI integrations)
- pcloudy.com (Pcloudy: CI integrations)
- support.magic-pod.com (MagicPod: Self-healing)
- pcloudy.com (Pcloudy: Self-healing)
- support.magic-pod.com (MagicPod: Agent integration)
- pcloudy.com (Pcloudy: Agent integration)
Spotted an outdated or wrong fact about MagicPod vs Pcloudy? Send the source and we apply it at the next monthly update.