Klavity

By Quantana. Category: Autonomous exploration. Homepage

According to its README, Klavity is an open-core AI QA tool aimed at web agencies with three parts. Snap is a right-click bug reporter, available as a site widget or Chrome extension, that files reports with screenshots, console errors and network failures to Jira, Linear, GitHub Issues or Plane. Sims are AI personas built from customer-call transcripts, or from a URL alone, that walk live pages and file findings. AutoSim replays authored flows without AI on each release and self-heals when the UI changes. It runs on Klavity Cloud or self-hosted, has an MCP server and a CI trigger API, and is licensed FSL-1.1-ALv2. Pricing lists a free plan and monthly tiers.

Description written from the vendor's documentation.

Status

Status: Active

Facts

Klavity: facts with evidence level, source and verification date
FactValueEvidenceSourceVerified on
StatusActiveDocumentedgithub.com
FoundedNot documentedNot documentedNone found
HeadquartersNot documentedNot documentedNone found
AI capabilities
  • Autonomous testing
  • Self healing
Documentedgithub.com
Test creation
  • Natural language
  • Recording
Vendor-statedklavity.in
Test outputNot documentedNot documentedNone found
Surfaces
  • Web
Documentedgithub.com
Hosting
  • Cloud
  • Self-hosted
Documentedgithub.com
Pricing model
  • Free tier
  • Flat tier
  • Enterprise quote
Documentedklavity.in
Free tierYesDocumentedklavity.in
CI integrationsNot documentedNot documentedNone found
Self-healingDocumentedDocumentedgithub.com
Agent integrationKlavity AutoSim MCP server (remote, https://klavity.in/mcp, JSON-RPC over Streamable HTTP, project-scoped token) with config for Claude Code and Cursor; tools include start_qa_run, start_authored_run, get_qa_run, get_qa_report, list_qa_runs and ticket tools; a separate account-scoped management MCP endpointDocumentedgithub.com
Open sourceYes, licence FSL-1.1-ALv2Documentedgithub.com

Published prices

DocumentedPricing pageVerified
Published prices as printed on the pricing page
PlanPriceBilling
Free (1 project, 1 Sim, 25 page reviews a month)$0 / monthnot stated
Solo (5 projects, 5 Sims, 5 repeat-checked flows)$49 / monthMonthly billing
Solo (5 projects, 5 Sims, 5 repeat-checked flows)$41 / monthAnnual billing
Team (unlimited projects, 20 Sims, 20 repeat-checked flows)$249 / monthMonthly billing
Team (unlimited projects, 20 Sims, 20 repeat-checked flows)$208 / monthAnnual billing
Scale (custom limits, contact sales)$599 / monthnot stated
Scale add-on: extra repeat-checked flow$5 per extra flownot stated
The Founding Ten (limited offer, locked for life)$299 / monthnot stated

Vendor-stated, verbatim

What Quantana says about its product, quoted as published and not confirmed in documentation.

  • “Paste any client URL — an AI tester reviews it in about 20 seconds. Free, no credit card.”
    SourceSeen
  • “Your first QA hire costs $60,000 a year. Klavity's Team plan is $249 a month.”
    SourceSeen
  • “≈ 5% of one QA engineer's salary.”
    SourceSeen
  • “Unchanged UI replays with zero AI: fast, cheap, and repeatable enough to gate every build.”
    SourceSeen
  • “Every flow becomes a real, standard test you own — keep it, export it, run it anywhere.”
    SourceSeen

Alternatives

Tools in the same category (Autonomous exploration), ordered by the number of shared creation and surface values, then by name. Each line lists documented facts that differ from Klavity.

  • Nimbal AI: Autonomous exploration; no documented difference in output, creation, hosting or free tier
  • Appvance IQ: documents creation by autonomous from URL
  • Jina: Autonomous exploration; no documented difference in output, creation, hosting or free tier
  • Prufa: documents output Proprietary runner; creation by autonomous from URL
  • QA.tech: documents output Proprietary runner; creation by prompt to test, autonomous from URL
  • Scout QA: documents output Mixed; creation by autonomous from URL

Questions

Is this page a review of Klavity?

No. This page is a fact sheet. Each fact shows its evidence level, its source and the date it was checked. We do not rate or rank tools.

Does Klavity have a free tier?

Yes. Klavity has a free tier. This is documented, checked on 2026-09-24.

What test output does Klavity produce?

The test output format is not documented as of 2026-09-24.

Is Klavity still available?

Status: Active, checked on 2026-09-24.

Sources

  1. Klavity - AI testers for the client sites your agency builds · Klavity Opened
  2. Pricing - Klavity Opened
  3. Klavity AutoSim - self-healing AI tests · Klavity Opened
  4. Terms of Service · Klavity Opened
  5. vishalquantana/klavity (GitHub repository, README) Opened
  6. vishalquantana/klavity LICENSE (FSL-1.1-ALv2) Opened
  7. Klavity AutoSim - MCP server (prototype/docs/mcp.md) Opened
  8. Klavity CI v1 - AutoSim Trail gating (docs/ci-v1.md) Opened

Spotted an outdated or wrong fact about Klavity? Send the source and we apply it at the next monthly update.

Report a change